“YOUR WORLD” – SUSAN’S NEW SINGLE!

Yes, Susan’s new single – “Your World” is finally released and ready for you to download – on Apple Music, Amazon, and Spotify.

Hmm. . .Maybe you can realate, at times, to feeling frustrated with life being the same ole same ole, being sick and tired of being sick and tired, getting burned out, and simply aching for a change.

It’s high time for you to reach for a blank sheet of paper, open a NEW Word .docx (COMMAND + N), and get a fresh start on writing a new chapter of your life’s book! Ready for a change?

The good news is you don’t have to wait until January 1st, 2021 of the new year for that, my love. You can always start again, jumpstart your day, and reconfigure your life – wherever you are or however “blah” you feel your life has become. So, do all you can to banish those “blah’s” and get inspired. Don’t let those feelings of frustration or fears consume you, limit you, or bring you down. You can always start anew!

This sweet lil sassy song emerged on the same evening my old school Casio keyboard was replaced by a new MIDI keyboard that I am truly enjoying recording with. I was on a serious roll and was feeling liberated, writing + composing 3 new original songs all that same night. When the creative juices are flowing and the muse is activated, there’s no telling what cool, creative songs might emerge.

Influences and inspiration for this song include: Prince, U2, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The White Stripes, Kings of Leon, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Cure, and etc. Some of these influences surprise me. I’ve been such a fan, never quite realizing how much they were shaping some of my original music. So, I am pleased to say I’m branching out and doing what I love. Yes, I’m def a fan of each of these artists and bands (just check my Pandora stations and Internet browser search history)!

BTW – I am in the middle of the exciting process exploring different genres/styles and hope to settle on a signature style at some point later on, though I’m not sure yet how fusion I’ll go or what my main focus will be.

Working on developing and recording world music for my upcoming, 5th album BTV – Beyond The Virus has been an ideal opportunity for me to branch out, also. I’m working now on rapping and also singing in different languages with vastly different styles and sounds. I’m also trying to tap into my inner artist and unleash my creativity to the betterment of each song. I’m not going to knock it before I try it, as they say.

Some goals of mine are to be open minded and open hearted and I’m not going to pass up an opportunity to add some creative nuances to make my songs authentic and unique. I couldn’t stop with just one track of harmonies/background vocals, so I tried to reflect a possible inner and outer monologue/dialogue to also express the thoughts, feelings, and emotions behind this song.

Often, singing involves acting; getting into character, playing a different role, and revealing truth in doing so. The little agonized scream I add in is about as close to metal as I’ll get, though I’m open to trying vocals for symphonic metal. I’d rather not lose my voice and go hoarse though. I like some heavier stuff, but that’s not quite my type. I can def appreciate listening to it, however.

Another nuance I added in was a hopefully-audible-enough sigh of frustration in the bridge. I’ve also enjoyed adding a sneeze or two to a COVID-19 parody song that’ll be on Beyond The Virus, called “Avoid Coronavirus.” Got to be careful with sneezing in public these days. . . People can get pretty paranoid and phobic! They might even spray you with Lysol or throw a mask at you. So, as I sing in my lyrics – cover your mouth when you sneeze. It could be transferred in the very breeze. We’ll be doing an early release of this song – a 90s alternative rock version that I’m super excited about sharing.

As I mentioned in this recent music blog article, about other recordings, my previous stage/artist name was Susan BoYoung Bailey and I am now sticking with Susan B. B. Schabacker. You can also connect with me on Facebook + Instagram. And, hear some more originals of mine on Reverb Nation. For anything related to music, please contact me anytime: SBBSmusic@gmail.com

Yep, so that’s my new single and I hope you’ll have as much fun with it as I did! Thanks to y’all always for support and encouragement. Special thanks to my right hand man sound guy, Michael Gaffney, for mixing and mastering. He’s currently working hard on getting all our BTV – Beyond The Virus tracks together for my 5th album. Our local + international team of talented + dedicated collaborators are all very busy with this, too!

Leave a comment